Background Image

IPAC Saskatchewan's Lieutenant Governor's Award

IPAC Saskatchewan’s Lieutenant Governor’s Award

The IPAC Saskatchewan Lieutenant Governor Medal was established in 1986 and first presented in 1987.

This prestigious medal recognizes a person who has demonstrated distinctive leadership and exceptional achievement in public administration in Saskatchewan.

Previous recipients of this award include meritorious public servants from all levels of government and a variety of fields of interest and public sector specialization across Saskatchewan.

Past Gold Medal Winners

  • 2019: Betty Anne Pottruff, Executive Director, Policy, Planning and Evaluation Branch, Ministry of Justice Saskatchewan
  • 2017: Ken Acton, Executive-in-Residence, Johnson-Shoyama Graduate School of Public Policy (JSGS)
  • 2016: Chief Clive Weighill, Chief of Police, Saskatoon Police Service
  • 2015: Clare Isman, Deputy Minister, Ministry of Finance
  • 2014: Ron Styles, President and CEO, SaskTel

  • 2013: Sharon Lee Smith, Assistant Deputy Minister, Western Economic Diversification Canada (WD)

  • 2012: Dr. Michael Atkinson, Past Executive Director of the Johnson-Shoyama Graduate School of Public Policy (JSGS)

  • 2011: Patricia Youzwa, Past President and CEO of SaskPower

  • 2010: Doug Moen, Deputy Minister to the Premier, Government of Saskatchewan

  • 2009: Pursuing Excellence Team, Five Hills Health Region

  • 2008: Calvin Stanley Johnston, Chief of Police, City of Regina (Ret’d)

  • 2007Mike Shaw, Associate Deputy Minister, Saskatchewan Health

  • 2006Dr. Gregory P. Marchildon, Professor & Canada Research Chair, Graduate School of Pubic Policy, University of Regina

  • 2005Executive Management Team, Farm Credit Canada

  • 2004Bob Linner, Manager, City of Regina

  • 2003 Dan Perrins, Deputy Minister to the Premier, Government of Saskatchewan

  • 2002V. Lynne Pearson, University of Saskatchewan

  • 2001Cliff Wright, City of Saskatoon

  • 2000Crown Investments Corporation, Strategic Management Team

  • 1999Bill Hewitt, Manager, Protective Services & Chief of the Saskatoon Fire Department

  • 1998Ray Clayton, Deputy Minister, Energy & Mines

  • 1997Jim Hutch, President, Saskatchewan Research Council

  • 1996Duane Adams, Deputy Minister, Saskatchewan Health

  • 1995: Bland Brown, Senior Director, Environment & Infrastructure for the City of Regina

  • 1994Dr. Harry Hill, Director General, Prairie Farm Rehabilitation Administration

  • 1993: The Native Law Centre at the University of Saskatchewan the first team to win the award, the first year that teams were eligible.

  • 1992Terry Thompson, Assistant Deputy Minister, Saskatchewan Justice

  • 1991Joe Moran, Exec. Director, Wascana Centre Authority

  • 1990Art Wakabayashi, Deputy Minister, Saskatchewan Finance

  • 1989Jack Sutherland, Deputy Minister, Saskatchewan Highways & Transportation

  • 1988Dr. Leo Kristjanson, President, University of Saskatchewan

  • 1987Richard Baxter, Exec. Director, Rehabilitation Services, Saskatchewan Social Services